Baseball Jeremiad

Icon

A Curiously Intelligent Baseball blog

Baseball Jeremiad author unwittingly provides video for Huffington Post

If I had known that the Dallas Braden video I posted Thursday night was going to become the most popular sports video on YouTube (for a day, anyway) I would have at least used a tripod or turned the TV volume up, or something.  The video is not very good! Good enough for the Huffington Post sports section, I guess, which I didn’t know existed.  And who knows who else has linked to it.

I also want to take the chance to point out to any MLB Network lawyers that: Look! I didn’t accept YouTube’s offer to put ads up. I’m not trying to make money off of you!  Please don’t sue me.  I love MLB Network, as previously noted, and I don’t want to get into any fights.

Finally, not that he would ever read this, but a note to Dallas Braden: I just thought it was funny that those cups ended up doinking you on the head.  Now you’re being characterized left, right, and sidewise on YouTube and who knows where else.  Maybe you’re a jerk and deserve it, but probably you’re not.  So…there you go.

Update: video also on a blog that I read occasionally and that I think Jersey Matt reads — Bats, the New York Times baseball blog.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , ,

2 Responses

  1. Chris J says:

    The Huffington Post is run by incompetant people…

  2. Chris J says:

    I probably spelled that wrongly…

Leave a Reply

