Baseball Jeremiad

Icon

A Curiously Intelligent Baseball blog

Walk-off links

To cheer myself up after watching the Nationals walk in the winning run in the bottom of the tenth to lose to the Cubs, I share these links:

Flip Flop Fly Ball: I had forgotten about this site but rediscovered it today.  Definitely worth a visit.  It has cool graphs and visual representations of interesting baseball facts.  Sounds super-nerdy but trust me, it’s neat.

Topps Million Card Giveaway: Yeah this is probably going to make me buy a pack of cards.  I mean, worst case you have a new pack of baseball cards.

How pitch counts have changed in the past 20 years: Jersey Matt found it and shared it with me.  I think he expected that I would write something about it, and maybe eventually I will.  But not now.  Worth reading on its own.

Filed under: Uncategorized,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

